Inception

 

LiesI remember breathing fine, I didn’t even remember breathing sometimes

Then one day outta nowhere, I felt my heart beating,

I remembered breathing curly, smiling fast

Followed by days when breathing felt super necessary, I remembered to breathe

I remember every breath just fine

And one day like every other permanent, change arrived

I remembered not breathing, not caring to breathe

It didn’t feel like a reason anymore, I remember breathing in pauses,

I remember not breathing at all

That’s when I started breathing lies

the ones that kept me alive

I remember creating lies

I remember to getting better, creating my own highs

There were days when I didn’t care for Oxygen anymore

Creating more lies than I needed to be  alive

and that is how I came to be

a Writer, Poet, and a Liar

wanting more and more to breathe.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

